News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Plastic Repair Techniques & Results

Started by BDM, October 22, 2008, 12:43:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BDM

Now, here is another subject I believe is important for collectors. I have no experience in this field. If you have any, please post your results & technique. Also, post pics if you can.
--Brian--

St Clair Shores, MI

Dan/Panther

I ahve alot to say on this subject. I can't respond in detail right now, but will shortly.
Mostly on repair and polishing of bakelite.
BDM;
You know you've opened a can of worms, that no two are likely to agree on.
Before this thread goes too far, let's agree to disagree, without flames....
What I write may not be your experience. I can only relay what I've found works for me.
Can we all keep that in mind as we proceed... ??? ???

D/P

The More People I meet, The More I Love, and MISS My Dog.  Dan Robinson

BDM

Dan, I agree. But, I want to see post about results that have worked. This avoids flame wars. If you rub out the plastic using your left hand and a quarter on your head, that's fine. If it's produced good repeatable results, post it!
--Brian--

St Clair Shores, MI

Dennis Markham