"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

A little hey y'all from Arkansas!

Started by Kelbelphb, April 18, 2018, 11:20:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kelbelphb

Hello everyone!

First of all I am absolutely thrilled to be a member of this board. I am very new to the vintage phone world. I am generally a collector of all things mid century modern but a stroke of luck and possibly fate thrust me into the world of Western electric.

I rescued a trailer load of phones, parts, tools etc from being burnt. This collection belonged to a Western electric lineman who livingly kept EVERYTHING. unfortunately the items are in barn rescue condition. I have stalked this forum many nights for tips on cleaning bakelite and with your help I have signed up about 6 beautiful black 302s.

Guys I need help! I have more phones and parts than i could ever know what to do with. I am a 31 year old mom of 2 small children and havent got enough time to sit with my phone's day and night like I would love to.

If you need something...please let me know. I probably have it. With the exception of Candlestick Parts because apparently this collector was not interested in them.

Enough about me! Thanks for letting me join the tribe. 💜

Here is the topic covering my "trailer load of phones":
http://www.classicrotaryphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=20259.0

Babybearjs

I'd love to help!, except.....I'm in Idaho....
John

AE_Collector

We've got a couple of ongoing topics covering large hauls of phones and Parts so what the heck...we can use a third one! We love pictures and helping others figure out what they are looking at. Maybe you've got some rare and valuable bits and pieces in there!

Oh and, Welcome to the Rotary Forum!

Terry

oldguy

Welcome to the forum, like Terry stated, pictures will help us help you. I'm in California.
Gary

Kelbelphb