News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

New job, and I have to use my Dialgizmo and rotary to keep the standard.

Started by dsk, September 15, 2010, 05:29:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dsk

;D Changed school (I'm a teacher) and we are several teacher in the same office sharing one line.
so I splitted the line and made a "privacy filter" :P in the split by putting a quadrac http://tinyurl.com/2vyfx5o in series with each phone. Then I putted on a relatively new 1967 model telephone on my desk.  :D :D :D
I could receive but...not call out  >:(  Digging out the Dialgizmo  some adapters and here we go  :D :D :D
Everything working. great, and my new colleagues are impressed. Thay may say: "I can remember we had one like that" etc.

dsk

bingster

Even in a modern setting, that phone still looks appropriate.  Very nice!
= DARRIN =

bellsystemproperty

I like the blue color it has. I have a WE 554 in a similar color, but there aren't that many rotary phones in blue. I don't think any purple ones were ever made, were they?
C*NET # 794-5953 (KYLE)

Kenny C

In memory of
  Marie B.
1926-2010

bingster

Automatic Electric had a color called "Orchid" in the 1920s, '30s and '40s.  I think this picture is a bit darker than the actual color, which was closer to lavender.
= DARRIN =

dsk

It is only made 16,000 telephones of this type, in this color.

I'm still wondering if I should put in an older one, what do you think?

dsk

Kenny C

In memory of
  Marie B.
1926-2010

dsk

>:( It seems like the ringeing frequency is 50Hz >:( My 1953 doesent ring.

I'm testing wit som more gadgets, Wireless Phone Jacks  http://tinyurl.com/2v4g56u and dialgizmo.   Just testing it! but I hope this will do.   :P

Maybe I have to get one of you to hunt down an old telephone with a 50Hz ringer?

Whats the best, the black or the turquoise one? 

dsk

bingster

= DARRIN =

Kenny C

In memory of