News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

A wound

Started by Kenny C, January 06, 2011, 07:22:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kenny C

The sadest thing happened this morning. I was making my bed and I have my AE 40 on my night stand. While I was making my bed my foot got caught in the line cord and "BOOM" the AE 40 hit the floor. I didn't think nothing of it I just sat it back on the night stand and went on with my day. I picked up the phone a few minutes ago and noticed a 3" crack from the dial down to the side. I took the phone of of the night stand and put it on my shelf. this is my first time damaging a phone. :(
In memory of
  Marie B.
1926-2010

Just4Phones

Kenny I feel your pain.  My first AE40 was on a shelf that fell over.  My heart dropped when I heard the bang but was relieved to see no damage.  I was amazed it didn't break until I stepped on a chunk of the back in my bare feet the next morning.  Ouch twice  :'(

stub

Kenny,
           Sorry to hear about the AE- 40. I don't have any more shells for these phones. Break out the super glue and sand paper.     stub
Kenneth Stubblefield

Kenny C

Thats what I was thinking about doing. I just cant belive I did it
In memory of
  Marie B.
1926-2010

AE_Collector

Talk to Ray Kotke. He frequently sells AE bakelite shells on ebaY that he removed all the parts from to make his creations.

Terry

LarryInMichigan

Kenny,

You have my sympathies.  AE40 shells crack very easily.  It's a wonder that so many survived all of these years.