News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Finally a Blue and Yellow Buttset

Started by Doug Rose, January 21, 2016, 03:16:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doug Rose

When I first started as a Technician, I was issued a B Box with a Yellow and Blue TT Buttset. I always wanted a rotary Yellow Blue but could never find one that wasn't destroyed. I was always taught to respect my tools. Still have my Original B Box.

I never go on Etsy but I was bored and sure enough there was my Yellow Blue WE Buttset for a whopping $6. I just got it. My first Etsy purchase was a success!! This was hardly ever used......Doug

Kidphone

AE_Collector

My suspicion with the myriad of different colors, both single color or two-tone color for items like Butt Sets as well as Toners and Wands (Tone generators and Receivers) is that the actual color doesn't indicate anything about the equipment at all. What it DOES indicate for the most part is that manufacturers are clever at marketing. When an installer shows up with a new visually appealing looking color of test equipment it signals all the other installers to make up reasons that they too need new equipment and to start working on a reason why they need to order replacements.