News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

The 1C2 Project

Started by Yogisd1, September 05, 2012, 06:38:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yogisd1

I recently came across a WE 1C2. It cost me nothing so I decided to try and restore it. This is my first attempt at anything like this, but I've learned much very quickly. I've been able to find everything I've needed so far, except for a 1A totalizer. I've been to every website I could find (even ebay) with no luck. I would rather not change the 31A chassis because I'd like to keep it as close to original as possible, and I'm trying to keep the cost to a minimum. (Spent 54.00 so far.) I hope this isn't one of those parts that takes forever to find, and when you do, it cost you an arm and a fin. Any suggestions?

DavePEI

Quote from: Yogisd1 on September 05, 2012, 06:38:47 PM
I recently came across a WE 1C2. It cost me nothing so I decided to try and restore it. This is my first attempt at anything like this, but I've learned much very quickly. I've been able to find everything I've needed so far, except for a 1A totalizer. I've been to every website I could find (even ebay) with no luck. I would rather not change the 31A chassis because I'd like to keep it as close to original as possible, and I'm trying to keep the cost to a minimum. (Spent 54.00 so far.) I hope this isn't one of those parts that takes forever to find, and when you do, it cost you an arm and a fin. Any suggestions?
Should work on a 1A too...

http://www.classicrotaryphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=6458.0

Dave
The Telephone Museum of Prince Edward Island:
http://www.islandregister.com/phones/museum.html
Free Admission - Call (902) 651-2762 to arrange a visit!
C*NET 1-651-0001

Yogisd1