News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

First I Stood In Line 2 1/2 Hours

Started by Craig T, November 07, 2009, 09:06:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Craig T

So they had an estate sale for an old woman who worked at Ma Bell her whole working life. I am thinking WOW! The only unusual thing they had was a wicker chair that she used as an operator, I was not impressed for a $50, maybe I missed the boat. Got there at 6:30 AM, sale started at 9 AM, worse yet I was still 7th in line.

The two phones I had to leave behind made me sick. They were new like out of the box, one of those wide old bakelite Western Electrics and a 354? black wall phone, still hooked up and worked great, I dialed my own house with it. I bothered the heck out of them but no way, the house sold and they went with the house.

Anyhow I escaped with a wicked knot on my head (I will prolly end up like one of those people who drop two days later) and these. They had a nice orange trimline rotary for $7.50, call me spoiled but I do not pay that much for trimlines. They charge by color up here, I kid you not and it grinds me. I do not want to give the impression that is a good price, the one in the box was less than that. Now I will be back on half price day tomorrow of course  :D.

Nice sock in the bottom right hey? I call those my jailbird socks.

Sing It For Me Briny...  ;D

bwanna

how'd ya get the knot on your noggin :(

ps   i swear i am heading north. :o
donna

Craig T

I really like the phone speaker, I have never seen one before. Bring a jacket and a good heater, it is for real up here in the winter. Not so much freezing rain up this way though. Check that Craig list in your area if you do not already, I find more deals there than anywhere.

Greg G.

Quote from: Craig T on November 07, 2009, 09:06:59 PM