News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

newbie here bear with me lol.

Started by rtp129495, July 26, 2011, 04:24:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rtp129495

i am new to the forum but not to WE phones. where to start....well ever since i can remember i was fascinated with electronics in general. due to the simplicity of we phones it was easy to tinker with. i remember listening to the switches making a call and how much faster it was at connecting than digital. i always thought i was the only one who cared or noticed this. Also the sound of older rings (when your calling) which disappeared in the 90s. There used to be (in southern California) numbers xxx-0003 and xxx-0002 made noises when dialed and were free on WE payphones. One was a loud beep and one was noises that resembled screaming? weird but they were like on scales to use music terms. once the analog switches were replaced in 90s these disappeared and the numbers became peoples. so ended that. i was sad. as well as the old 411 ring when u called it. sad times for analog phone people.

So to my next point the reliability of WE. i have never seen an electronic device as dependable. i've had different phones over the years(cell and cordless) and the quality sucks. only the ma bell era had solid reliability. even the current at&t sucks for service (signal and customer). it saddens me for a nation that had the greatest phone company and economy(i miss that a lot). they deregulated and it became the corrupt peoples Vegas slots at the cost of peoples livelihood. Now its about charge them for a service for 6 months then jack up price and rape you. its sad.