"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Vintage ITT Series 500 Tan Rotary Dial Desk Telephone

Started by Contempra, November 07, 2013, 03:44:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HarrySmith

Great Price ;D

For postings about eBay auctions 2 things that should be done.
First, shorten the link! All you need is this: http://www.ebay.com/itm/380762285774
Next: include a picture. In a couple of months the link will be dead after eBay removes the item so no one will know what we were talking about, a picture helps.
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

G-Man

Depending on your location it most likely would be cheaper to buy one for $3-4 at Goodwill or a yard sale than having to pony-up for the shipping charges.

Contempra

Hey Harry i'm a newbie here....:D so be cool with me my friend...I participate on this forum because I like this it even if not my own language and because the hobby for collecting  phones is my favorite hobby. Before collecting old bicycles and wristwatches..;)

HarrySmith

I know you are a newbie! Welcome!
I am being cool, just offering suggestions ;D
If you look back far enough you will see where I got the same "advice" after my post about an auction. You seem to be doing just fine with the language from what I have seen! I love old phones too, that's why I am here! we all have contracted Phonitis and there is no known cure ;)

If you want to see uncool join the listserve for TCI & ATCA. Some real winners over there! That's why I choose to participate here more than there. Much nicer people who are all eager to help!

Bicycles and watches ??? To each his own I guess :D
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Contempra