News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Price of black 302's & AE 40's

Started by Signguy, December 31, 2011, 11:16:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Signguy

Ok.... I'm still a Newbie on the block and don't understand the pricing of seemingly common phones. As noted in the past we have collected many different items over the last fifty years. Since the advent of ebay some once considered rare items are now fairly common. With that revelation most items have gone down in price and in some cases have become almost impossible to sell except for a drastically reduced offering.

Even a new guy can see the abundance of black 302's & AE 40's on the market. They certainly are not rare and not even scarce so what gives? The availability does not justify the prices being asked in MHO. MANY of these phones go unsold and in some cases many times over. As with any collectable the buyer always has the option of saying no. As a seller I want to offer my product at a price that stimulates the buyer. Of course I do understand the authentic, well done, refurbishing job where folks invest time, money, and experience but I do not understand the seller that does not even bother to wipe the item down before presenting it for sale let alone offering damaged phones like they were some kind of historical artifact.

I would like to hear any feedback  from you folks that have been at this "phone stuff" for many years and have seen the evolution of prices over a longer time span.

Cheers...... Ell

Doug Rose

Ell....like Real Estate used to be....location location location, with old anything its condition condition condition.