and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Two issues with an AE40

Started by HudValley, March 27, 2013, 01:54:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HudValley

Hey guys,

I have an AE40 that has two issues I hope you could help me with:

1) The big issue. It has a dial tone and it accepts call. However, I cannot dial out. When I attempt to make a call, after dialing one number I get three beeps and then air. If I dial a second number , I get the following message: We're sorry the call cannot be completed as dialed, etc...OV1.

2) The phone rings on incoming calls but only strikes one gong.

I have included some pictures of the set up. I'm new at this, so be easy on me!

Thanks,

Rob

HudValley

I fixed the ringing problem. What a stupid thing to miss on my part. Now onto the first one...

WesternElectricBen

Quote from: HudValley on March 27, 2013, 01:56:34 PM
I fixed the ringing problem. What a stupid thing to miss on my part. Now onto the first one...

Did you have to adjust the bell?

rdelius

your dial pulse cam is out of position. The lobes should be at right angles to the contact that pulses. If you look at other AE dial photos on this forum you can compare them. Your ringer is not a straight line one either but it still might ring.

HudValley

Ben,

I just turned the bell. Despite not being a SL ringer, it works! It's the first of my AE's to actually ring, so that's exciting.

I'll look into the dial issue.

Thanks guys,
Rob

HudValley

Rdelius,

I'm trying to figure out exactly what you mean, but I don't see a difference. If you have a moment, could you explain in detail the problem and possibly provide the appropriate adjustment to make. I hope I'm not asking too much.

Thanks,
Rob

WesternElectricBen

Quote from: HudValley on March 27, 2013, 04:04:47 PM
Ben,

I just turned the bell. Despite not being a SL ringer, it works! It's the first of my AE's to actually ring, so that's exciting.

I'll look into the dial issue.