News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

dictograph info needed

Started by Babybearjs, December 06, 2011, 06:33:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Babybearjs

I got a dictgraph master station, a sunstation and a power pack off of ebay. interesting stuff... pretty much scrap but worth playing with. having to tear it completely apart to put it back together... does anyone have any surviving schematics or related material anout the units... the master unit actually has a tube based amplifier! the whole unit is so shot, its pretty much a piece of junk... for parts only... lots of #49 bulbs! I'm going to rewire the whole thing so the lights and buzzers work for kids to fool with... does anyone know what these things actually cost way back when??   John
John

Owain

gpo706

Babybearjs, I'm a Dictograph junkie, try a search for it here and see how much junk I have acquired, although I explain how you can rewire them for POTS lines.
"now this should take five minutes, where's me screwdriver went now..?"

Babybearjs