News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Id this one - Please Another newbie ( Sub Set Stupid ) LOL

Started by jfrutschy, December 04, 2012, 10:47:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jfrutschy

Hi everyone my name is John Frutschy. I have talked to a few so far. Thank you so much for all your help.   This is what I have and would like to know if anyone could identify it?  My guess and I am a beginner novice/subset stupid... ???my guess; ae strowger, though the hand set may have been updated I believe and the cover plate installed where the mouth piece was attached.  What do you think about restoring it or maybe using the parts for a subset? 

I caught "phonitis) 4-5 months ago.  Let me quickly describe my collection so far.  I have 2 Candle sticks one a we(gorgeous), the other s.h. couch interphone. Sorry I purchased a completely restored we 102 b1 to start out.  In short 3-102's, 2-202's all these have  been glass beaded blasted ( the finishes were terrible ) except for my 1st one, and they are being powder coated as we speak.  i have also collected a green 202 that's beautiful.  I have several re-furbed 4h & 5h dials for all. I also have a WE bed n breakfast, and two ae 50 jukebox phones or tombstone. few misc. small phones that caught my eye.  Multi - Phoning HUH???  My 1st restoration will have pix soon, I found a honey of a B1, left natural finish a lil wear on the cradle.  I installed a 4h dial, cord set and new bottom cover, polished the E1 handset.  Failed my first test but thanx to all involved...Its Alive and ringing.  Seriously Thank You It mad it all worth it.

Thanks for listening Thanx for all the advice

Thanx to Doug for the steel wool and Avon treatment will post pix soon.  the body's of my ae 50's... looks great just as you said.   1 chrome, 1 brass/gold.  PS Doug...That's alot of darn work n steel wool !!!! :D

stub

jfrutschy ,