"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Greetings from Northern Jersey

Started by fphearne, January 30, 2016, 02:41:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fphearne

Hi everyone,

Originally I'm from Queens, NY now in NJ. My interest in phones started back before my last year of HS. I remember the trimline wall phone that my parents had and was always fascinated by it. I studied to become an electrician and acquired my first phones from my shop teacher. I wanted to be a phone repairman but unfortunately never succeeded. Years later I lost the phones I had and never had the schematics on the wiring anyways.

Today I have quite a few phones that were purchased from eBay or otherwise acquired from other sources, and thanks to the internet and searching for telephone schematics have reached a milestone in my life by being able to wire a 565HKM back to its original state after modifying it. I am a member of C*NET and hopefully will be able to have my own phone system soon as with my other hobbies and interests they are also extensive and expensive.

I am in the process of building a relay control system for my 5 line phone to have the line indicators to light up and ring the ringer in the phone. I have a trimline phone, a blue 500, a few ivory and tan 500's and a raid roach phone my mother gave me years ago (no not a classic but only has pulse dialing). So I guess that's about all thanks.
Frankie

HarrySmith

Welcome ! You have found the best forum on the net!
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Jim Stettler

Quote from: fphearne on January 30, 2016, 02:41:44 PM
Hi everyone,