News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Started my new job today.

Started by AET, December 15, 2009, 01:32:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AET

As I'm sure most of you know, I have worked at K-Mart for 3 years.  Today is actually the 3 year anniversary.  Well, I started my new job, and my new chapter in my life.  I am now working at AMPI (Associated Milk Producers, Incorporated.) 

It's a huge step that will be more than doubling my pay, is union, and has full benefits, vs. K-Mart which gives me none of those things.  Needless to say, my phone collecting habit will have fuller funding.  Just wanted to share with you all.
- Tom

gpo706

Dude, I work in retail too, crap money and shifts, I'm really pleased you got a better gig, just don't outbid me on ebay man!
"now this should take five minutes, where's me screwdriver went now..?"

AET

Ha, I'll try not to.  Yeah, I was management and still making less than ten bucks an hour!  One week 4am shifts, another week second shift, another week overnites, another week 8am shifts.  I never knew what I was up against next.
- Tom

Greg G.

Quote from: AtomicEraTom on December 15, 2009, 01:32:11 AM
As I'm sure most of you know, I have worked at K-Mart for 3 years.  Today is actually the 3 year anniversary.  Well, I started my new job, and my new chapter in my life.  I am now working at AMPI (Associated Milk Producers, Incorporated.) 

It's a huge step that will be more than doubling my pay, is union, and has full benefits, vs. K-Mart which gives me none of those things.  Needless to say, my phone collecting habit will have fuller funding.  Just wanted to share with you all.

All the milk you can drink? 
The idea that a four-year degree is the only path to worthwhile knowledge is insane.
- Mike Row
e

bwanna

congrats, tom & best of luck.   what will you be doing at AMPI ???
donna

ntophones