News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Princiess Phone Rotary Dial Returns way to fast...

Started by John S, April 28, 2013, 11:39:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

John S

Morning!,

I have princess phone that I am currently working on.  One thing that I noticed is the dial returns way to fast.  I took it apart and everything seem to be intact, but I am not a expert on princess phones.  Can someone pin point me in the right direction on how to fix that problem?  I've been looking on here but can't see to find any info.  Thanks!!

John

ESalter

If it's returning too fast I'd guess either the spring is wound too tight or the governor isn't functioning properly.

twocvbloke

I'd go with the governor too, being either badly adjusted, missing it's spring, or has been contaminated with oil... :)

poplar1

Is the dial marked 8A? If not, there's a remote possibility that someone used a 20 pps dial and added the transparent number plate from an 8A.
"C'est pas une restauration, c'est une rénovation."--François Martin.

John S

I will look at it again.....maybe post pictures....its a pink princess.....I will post pictures...

John

John S

Morning...

Here are pictures of the princess dial.  After taking it off...the face plate is lose and the ring around it.  I think that easy to snap back in place.  Again the dial turns way to fast.  Here are the pictures...

John

jsowers

John,