News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

234 G WE Payphone

Started by Doug Rose, September 05, 2018, 12:20:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doug Rose

Here are pics of the insides. Three wires not connected. Has it been fooled with?....Doug
Kidphone

Doug Rose

Pics of the outside
Kidphone

RB

I am no expert, but could those be for the relay that appears to be missing?

Ktownphoneco

Doug  ....   Attached are e pictures of my Northern 233H.    There may be some slight variations between the two sets, but basically what you see in the pictures I've posted, should be in your set.
I have a "pdf" picture file with more pictures in it, and if you'd like to look through it, let me know and I'll upload the file.    Double click to enlarge.

Jeff

rdelius

I see an AE lock (29-S) on the WE  paystation

Payphone installer

Lock is wrong should be a 10G. Bottom is interesting as it has a welded in tray. I have not seen this on a 234G only on a 236G and a 1234. So the welded bottom is after the Bakelite coin bucket. But yours has a Bakelite coin bucket. The hopper is missing the trap and the trap lever,trap spring and the copper piece that holds the two on. Of course it is missing the relay and it needs a W/E door. Could be a late refurbish job and they just welded the tray and left the bucket.

Payphone installer

I would just replace the missing parts.

Doug Rose

Jim....since I do not have any parts, how can I get this working to move it. I cannot find L1 or L2 to try and connect dial tone.

Looks like my big find was not a big find. Thanks for the help on this....Doug
Kidphone

Butch Harlow