"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Questions about my AE 90

Started by nancybc, January 21, 2013, 02:03:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nancybc

Hello!
I'm brand new here and glad I found the forum! Today I was at the flea market and unexpectedly found a seafoam AE 90 in great condition-at least on the outside. I am not a collector but was attracted to the little beauty as my daughter collects things from the 60's and loves this colour. When I got home I did some research to find out what it was and , happily, ended up here with all of you.

The number on the bottom is NB 92215 CSL 1006 ( it may be a 5) 9. Does that both date it and  the place  where it was manufactured?

It has the spiral cord on the bottom but there is only a black and a tan wire coming out from the top
I'd like to know if it is possible to find out  if it is working condition. Sadly, I am not technically oriented so I hope it is an easy procedure and the cord or wires needed will be easy to obtain.

I am in Abbotsford, BC Canada .Any chance there is a group or club nearby that I might visit?

Thanks in advance for any replies.!
Cheers,
Nancy

AE_Collector

Most likely made in Brockville Ontario by AE Canada. The NB 92215 CSL confirms the color to be AE Turquoise and that it has a Straight Line ringer which is good. The next numbers would indicate manufacture date but 1006 doesn't make sense nor would 1005. Should be something like 10-76-xx where 10 is the month, 76 the year and xx refers possibly to a plant or shift that it was made at.

Terry

LarryInMichigan