News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

NOS Gray ITT Kellogg Manual Cinderella (Princess) Set 1964

Started by Doug Rose, February 02, 2019, 08:16:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doug Rose

Normally, this would be out of the years that I collect but I am making an exception.  8)  Made in 1964, this beauty is 55 years old. This is perfect in its original box. I love that it is a manual set. I have never seen a manual Princess. I guess Cinderella was Kelloggs answer to the Princess. I don't see any difference, but I am no expert on them....Doug
Kidphone

HarrySmith

Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Doug Rose

thanks Harry....it is such a different color and it does shine!
Kidphone

Scott

Too cool! What is the story behind you getting it?

Scott K.

Pourme

Another great find, Doug!

So unique...I love looking at it!
Benny

Panasonic 308/616 Magicjack service

Doug Rose

Quote from: Scott on February 02, 2019, 08:39:32 AM
Too cool! What is the story behind you getting it?

Scott K.
Scott....it was a eBay purchase, it just came on when I saw it....right place...right time. Seller is old friend Steve Hilsz...Doug

https://tinyurl.com/y9cd4o9q

Kidphone

Scott

K1WI

Awesome phone Doug ,
     Check out my avatar ... one of my favorite phones in my collection is a gray ( carton says gray ...not the usual grey) manual princess.  This one is WECO .It was used at the MDF in a very small SxS central office in downstate NY .there were three of them , the only ones I ever saw.  I took the 
'effort" to preserve them when the CO was converted to a DMS remote.
I am away and when I'm back will send you some photos.
   One strange thing, they have lights for the dial that isn't there !
Andy F
Andy F    K1WI

Doug Rose

thanks Andy...it is a beauty. Yours is a WE? Very nice indeed!...>Doug
Kidphone

Butch Harlow