News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Med Blue 302

Started by JorgeAmely, February 23, 2010, 11:08:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JorgeAmely

Have you guys and gals seen this one: 160406409380 ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160406409380&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

$455 and the reserve has not been met yet. I thought we were in a recession.  ???
Jorge

Jester

I've been watching this one out of curiosity.  It seems like selling a blue 302 is almost as good as the ability to legally print your own money--recession or no.
Stephen

Craig T

I am pretty new to the 302 line, but this has gotta be a big finish. Well at $500 something already that is obvious I guess.

It is an excellent phone though. Way out of my league of course, I can hardly afford to pay attention on this one!

Doug Rose

This Blue 302 is in really nice condition, but does have a cracks on the front and rear right corners. Otherwise, beautiful nonfaded blue thermoplastic. This is a beauty,,,,Doug
Kidphone

JorgeAmely

The seller just legally printed a US $787.77 bill.

Nice.  :o :o :o
Jorge

LarryInMichigan

The seller probably bought this for $5 at a yard sale or found it in someone's garbage.  It almost makes me want to driver around garbage picking.

Jester

He probably spent more than five bucks for it and it ended on a slow day.  I'm not saying it is or isn't worth more, but I've watched & bid on at least six of these in the last year & I've seen four of those end at $1000.00 or more--most of those looking no better than this one.  A couple looked even worse.  When the seller says they are scarce, he's not kidding.  I've seen twice as many A1 sets on auction in the last year.  Out of the six, this is the second cheapest ending price I've seen.  The cheapest one is pictured below, and it was only $26.00 cheaper.  It was also in worse shape ....to begin with.
Stephen