News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Please let me introduce myself......Bill Cahill

Started by Bill Cahill, September 18, 2008, 11:38:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bill Cahill

Hi, folks. Don't know how far I'll be going here. Don't have much of a phone collection yet, and, am still trying to learn how to do the repairs on them.
I have some experience on them, however so small.

I collect, and, restore antique radios, television sets, record players, clocks, records, and, wind up phonographs. My favorite company brands are RCA Victor, Admiral, Jackson Bell, Zenith, Edison,Newcomb, and, Victor.

I collect, and, listen to many styles of music, including early rock 'n roll, big band, symphonies, gospel, comedy songs,, religious music, 12th-19th century, etc.
I love Scottish bag pipes, and, the harpsichord.

I have a dear friend, my dog Mike. He's a very loving animal, and great constant companiion. I'm an animal lover....

Well, enough for now.  Glad I was told about this great forum....
Bill Cahill

"My friends used to keep saying I had batts in my belfry. No. I'm just hearing bells....."

bingster

= DARRIN =

Dan/Panther

Welcome Bill;
Glad to have you as a Charter Member.
Why did you omit Philco from your list ?????
I'm hurt....
Dan/Panther

The More People I meet, The More I Love, and MISS My Dog.  Dan Robinson

Mark Stevens

Welcome Bill!  (again)
...and how about Stromberg-Carlson?!  :'(

Dan/Panther

Bill;
If you add Stromberg-Carlson to your list, you are the biggest brown noser I've ever seen... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Regards;
Dan/Panther

Bill Cahill

Actually, I have two things to say.
Mark, sorry. I forgot three companies. Stromberg Carlson, Capehart, and, Stewart Warner.

Dan, here's my answer to you.
I'm the best brown noser in this world, and, PROUD of it!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D :D ;)