News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

The year of this phone.

Started by Contempra, September 27, 2013, 02:45:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Contempra

hi, its me again...I would like to know the year of this Princess phone please because I don't know and I have no aknowledge about the phones as such but I can repair them because I have skills and abilities and I learn fast..I put 3 pictures :

poplar1

The base is dated 80063= 63rd day in 1980=3 Mars 1980

702BM means it was a modular phone (702B is non-modular Princess).
However, someone has changed a lot of parts since it is now non-modular. Perhaps the sticker tells the name of the company that refurbished it.
"C'est pas une restauration, c'est une rénovation."--François Martin.

AE_Collector

We didn't seem to have nearly as many Modular phones in Canada as the USA did. Not on the west coast of Canada at least. By the time all of the new fangled phones arrived as well as NT's Telco rental sets (Signature, harmony, Solo etc) they were 100% modular but not the traditional phones such as 500, 554, 702 and thee TT versions of them.

Terry (in Vancouver)

Jim Stettler

The phone plungers look like Northern electric. WE have clear plunger. I belive a Northern electric "princess" is called a contessa.
Jim
You live, You learn,
You die, you forget it all.

Contempra

Quote from: Contempra on September 27, 2013, 02:45:37 PM
hi, its me again...I would like to know the year of this Princess phone please because I don't know and I have no aknowledge about the phones as such but I can repair them because I have skills and abilities and I learn fast..I put 3 pictures :

its written " this telephone is no longer the property of the Bell Sytem and can be legally sold in Canada, but is not intended for sale in the United Staes

The cord has been changed yes but the phone works very well ;) thank you for the information..