News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Some of my Radios

Started by soundsystems, February 27, 2021, 09:24:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

soundsystems

Here are pictures of a few of my radios.  I've been collecting them for about 30 years, and they are as "addictive" as telephones!  I have well over 100 restored radios in my collection.  It is important to keep the restorations as original as possible.  If any of you need parts or tubes, I may be able to help!  I also have some "surplus" radios that I would be willing to sell.

RB

WOW!!!
That's all I can say...
and you restore them too!
Gonna keep your contact info close.
Thanks for sharing.
Those look amazing!

Pourme

~

I agree, what wonderful pieces!
Benny

Panasonic 308/616 Magicjack service

soundsystems

Thanks, guys!  My Dad was a radio and TV repairman back in the day, so I grew up learning the craft.  Here are a few more pictures.  By the way, my wife actually likes radios and telephones!  :)

Key2871

That's awesome, to have a wife that likes those old radios, and telephones.. She's a keeper for sure. A rare find. Congrats on a very nice collection.
KEN

FABphones

The phones and radios display nicely together. I really like those old microphones too. Have you tried them out?

Really interesting rooms with some nice pieces, and great that you grew up being able to fix these and keep them working.

(Bet you've got a nice early tv tucked away someplace there too......)

:)
A collector of  'Monochrome Phones with Sepia Tones'   ...and a Duck!
Vintage Phones - 10% man made, 90% Tribble

Doug Rose

Quote from: soundsystems on February 27, 2021, 08:35:26 PM
Thanks, guys!  My Dad was a radio and TV repairman back in the day, so I grew up learning the craft.  Here are a few more pictures.  By the way, my wife actually likes radios and telephones!  :)