News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Old phones are the best hope I win this one

Started by troydog, August 24, 2011, 01:44:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

troydog

I got to say these old phones are like a deug you get one you need more and more. So I want another metal phone to replace the trimline plastic rotarty phone with wall wart in my living room.

I seen this one I am no expert on these old phones I know a 500 trimline and princess. But this looks like my 302 I got now. But then it does not the dial fingerstop looks more at the 6 o'clock mark then my 1940 302 I got now.

Here is the listing for it.
http://www.shopgoodwill.com/viewItem.asp?ItemID=8457820
( dead link 06-19-21 )

So what do you think it is dial just looks wrong to me but might be the sticker on it that makes it look off.

Also being I got 1 302 now will 2 of them on one line be to much power for the ringer. I have no clue how much power are local company sends for ring here.

Makes me wonder how many phones could you hook to one line before it gives out. lol Way I am going I might keep buying all types of phones.

ESalter

You're right, this one appears to have an Automatic Electric dial, their dials had the 0 straight down like that.  Still a nice phone for $20.00, metal 302s usually sell for a lot more than that.   ---Eric

Wallphone

That phone has an AE dial in it which to most people including myself is less desirable than a Western Electric dial. But it looks like it has a metal housing so I would jump on it for $20. You can always find a WE #5 dial for it later. It looks like Eric beat me to the punch but I agree with what he said.
Doug Pav

Tom B

I would rip the seller's arm off for a metal 302 for 20 clams. ;D
Tom

Sargeguy