News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

A Few Phones.... 302's and a 5302 - George Knighton

Started by George Knighton, December 21, 2012, 09:30:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

George Knighton

I'm just starting out and continue to show my idiocy periodically, but this is what I've put together so far.

There are some project phones that I'm not showing.  I'll be assembling working phones from out of the various parts that work, and discarding things that are obviously too scarred up to use, or which just don't work.

I started out with 302's and those are the projects scatter around the house.  Somehow along the way the past few weeks I got interested in 701's and 702's.  Not sure how that happened except they're just...neat.
Annoying new poster.

George Knighton

Here is a bunch of photos of my 5302.  Of the phones that work, this one seems to be the best.

Thanks to Paul F for the education about 5302's.  He's generously shared some information via email and put me on the right course with some things.

Annoying new poster.

George Knighton

Just a few more of my favourite.  :-)
Annoying new poster.

George Knighton

This is a 302 on my desk in my home office.

It's a little over polished.  It also has a Rotatone installed, because there are rare occasions that I'll need DTMF, and the POTS line is very cheap to use compared to any cell service.

Sorry if the Rotatone is a heresy.  :-)

Annoying new poster.

George Knighton

This is a project phone that I'm taking my time with.

You can see the lines in the transmitter and receiver cap, but there's another ivory handset on the way, one that's virtually perfect.

I have everything I need to finish this.  I've installed the line cord and given it a try, and it works 100%!  This was kind of a surprise to me, but it's very welcome.