"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Historical information wanted on the Ericsson "Turkish" Wallphone

Started by PhoneSeeker, November 28, 2012, 07:04:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PhoneSeeker

Hello Forum,
I'm a new member although I've been collecting phones for a few years now. I've been purchasing parts from from the Phoneco Inc Company for other projects and noticed an interesting kit they offer called a "Turkish LME". I think its a beautiful looking fiddleback styled phone with an interesting outline with good proportions. I am not associated with this vendor. I'm an avid woodworker (hobbyist) and would be interested in learning more about the original design this kit was based on. I've been doing web searches and haven't come upon any photos of the actual real telephone.

My question is, would anyone on the forum know the origins, background, or source of photos for the original phone this kit was based on? Can someone direct me to technical drawings? Can anyone direct me to a source of information for this? I understand there may be forum members associated with telephone museums or other antique telephone information source that may be able to assist.

The picture I'm attaching is from the vendor's catalog. Thank you.

AE_Collector

I have NO idea but I do know that Phoneco was Great at inventing things. Maybe someone will know if this is based on reality or imagination. None of the parts in the picture look foreign at all but then it isn't supposed to be a real phone but just a copy on some level.

Welcome to the forum, you have come to the right place.

Terry

Doug Rose

Terry....I think "invent" is a kind way of describing it.

Phoneseeker ...welcome to the forum. With any Company that sells phones, be very cautious. ..Doug

Kidphone

LarryInMichigan