News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Signal Corps Metal 302 Great Shape

Started by Doug Rose, July 20, 2015, 08:53:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doug Rose

I have been collecting telephones for over 35 years, I have picked up the standard metal 302s equipped with an AE dial and a Signal Corps insignia on the bottom, but never found this before!

Looks almost brand new, came with no line cord and a bad handset cord. Janet found it Sunday at a Flea Market, it was pretty dirty but I could tell it was a winner. This had to be made for Signal Corps  as the metal shell has for screw holes. Check out the WE condenser. A Kellogg dial. S-Corps on bottom.

I came home and went into the basement after dinner. Sorry for the bad lighting of the pictures, this is really cool. Fungus in yellow vermilion on the S-Corps F1 like handset. It is immaculate inside and is a fully functional phone.

There is always a phone just around the corner, just have to be vigilant!!...Doug
Kidphone

Jack Ryan

Nice find Doug.

Would that be the original dial? I'm no expert on Signal Corps telephones but I would expect a TA-45 treated for MFP like the phone itself.

Jack

HarrySmith

Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Doug Rose

Jack...I have no idea, this is how it was found. I did have some NOS Signal Corps dials a while back, that I thought were AE, but had two extra terminals. Line cord was cut and the and the handset cord was broken as it entered the handset. The insulation was shot so it could not be saved.