News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

My first princess phone...

Started by Sargeguy, January 04, 2009, 11:42:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sargeguy

I am not a huge princess fan.  They seem a little too frivolous for me.  I am a sucker for a round modular plug however, and I need something for the baby's room and a princess fits the bill.  I put a bid of $15 on this one, transformer included:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160307095235&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOIBSA:US:1123#ebayphotohosting
( dead link 05-13-21 )

I am hoping the yellow on the dial is the fingerwheel and not the dial plate.  I am not sure anything can be done about the cords though.
Greg Sargeant
Providence, RI
TCI /ATCA #4409

bingster

I had that one on my watch list, and totally forgot to bid on it. :P  At least it went to somebody I know.

I wondered about the dial face, too.  I'm no expert on princesses, but I don't recall seeing that sort of discoloration.  It may be that a little plastic polish, or a bleach soak may help with that.  I think bleach will definitely help the cords.  Most people forget the cords when it comes to cleaning.
= DARRIN =

Dennis Markham

Were you the winning bidder?  That is a real good price for a white Princess that isn't faded.  It doesn't say in the listing if it's a 701B or 702B.  The latter has the ringer.  It's a nice looking phone.

I think I have some white handset cords laying around but it may need some modification for the Princess as the leads after the strain relief hook may need to be longer.  I'll look in my boxes of goodies and see if I can come up something if you need one.

Sargeguy

Thanks, hopefully its just tobacco stains that'll wash off with some Armor-All.  I'll let you know.  I actually have a white princess dial from a parts lot.  So I am not worried too much.
Greg Sargeant
Providence, RI
TCI /ATCA #4409

McHeath