News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

A Little Late But Intros

Started by segaloco, October 20, 2023, 07:19:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

segaloco

Totally missed this forum section, I even went looking for a place for intros when I signed up, so a little tardy.  I'm Matt, I'm a software engineer by day but tinker on all sorts of different things in my hobby time.  A brief flyover of my routine interests aside from the forum subject matter:

- Music: I've been playing guitar since I was like 12 or 13 (30 now) and have picked up several other instruments along the way, including bass, keys, sax, and violin.  Bass is my favorite of the lot though.  That said, since starting to tinker with telephones, I've been also using them as "instruments" at noise music get-togethers and random open-mics in town.  I used to be in a band but the coordination involved in that sort of thing is just not in my wheel-house these days, so I stick to one-off jams and just sitting on the beach with an instrument when the weather is nice.