"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

AE 80 blue

Started by jfrutschy, December 06, 2013, 10:38:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jfrutschy

Hi everyone,

I found this blue AE 80 the owner wants me to make an offer and not to offend him?  I have no clue!  This is the first blue one I've seen.  It's the only pic at the moment.

I sure would appreciate the forums advice on this one

John

baldopeacock

Looks like a couple more early 80s in that bunch.

Contempra

from my opinion, $50 will be a good price..

HarrySmith

I am not an AE expert but I would make him an offer on the lot. No cord on the blue or yellow ones, stretched out cord on one beige & wrong fingerwheel on the other beige. Badly discolored seafoam green. Can't really tell much about condition, maybe cracks??
I would offer $250.00 for the bunch.
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Matilo Telephones

jfrutschy, did the seller find you or did you find him? Does he want to get rid of them or does he want the best price possible.

Can you inspect the phones or are you dealing at a distance?

How bad do you want that blue Phone? How much are you willing to spend?

I´d try to buy the whole lot, if I had any use for the rest of the phones (or knew someone who does).

What it is worth, that is a matter of discussion. What is it worth to you? And what is it worth to the owner?
Groeten,

Arwin

Check out my telephone website: http://www.matilo.eu/?lang=en

And I am on facebook too: www.facebook.com/matilosvintagetelephones

jfrutschy

I'm after the blue and the beige he does have nos cords and other handsets that match.

AE40FAN