Author Topic: Finally Got A WECO 555  (Read 3390 times)

Offline Fabius

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Porcelain Telephone Sign Collector
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #75 on: June 30, 2017, 12:17:24 AM »
Thanks.
Tom Vaughn
La Porte, Indiana
ATCA Past President
ATCA #765
C*NET 1+ 821-9905

Offline trainman

  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #76 on: November 04, 2017, 07:55:38 AM »
Did you get this working?

Offline Fabius

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2151
  • Porcelain Telephone Sign Collector
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #77 on: November 04, 2017, 08:21:25 AM »
Did you get this working?

Not yet. It;s all ready to go. I have the power supply and all I have to do is connect it on the wire block.
Tom Vaughn
La Porte, Indiana
ATCA Past President
ATCA #765
C*NET 1+ 821-9905

Offline trainman

  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #78 on: November 04, 2017, 01:37:51 PM »
https://www.showmecables.com/by-category/patch-panels/patch-panels-patch-panels/telco-patch-panels/cat-3-female-telco-patch-panel-with-2-wire-rj11-ports-24-port

I like how your board still has the cables with Amphenol connectors on them. You can use a modular patch panel to easily connect pones. Just check the gender of the connector to get the right patch panel.

Or you can use a 66 block with an Amp connector and punch down the individiual station jack inside wire to the 66 block. got some flexibility here.


Offline rubey

  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #79 on: July 26, 2018, 04:43:18 PM »
Hi - I'm new to this group and would like to learn more about how to get my PBX 555 operational. I purchased two different power supplies but not sure which one to try first. Is there anyone in this forum who has the patience to walk a newbie through the set-up process? If this is the wrong forum my apologies. Perhaps I can be directed to the correct forum.  Thanks guys and look forward to some help on my retirement project!  Ruben

Online HarrySmith

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5188
  • 1937 302
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #80 on: July 26, 2018, 05:23:33 PM »
Hi Ruben. Welcome to the asylum. If you read a little further back in this thread there is a detailed discussion about the power supplies & connections. There are options for the power supply. The one discussed here is a 101G. Happy reading!
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Offline rubey

  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #81 on: July 26, 2018, 06:08:18 PM »
I also have 20B2 power plant. will that work? The 101G I have is old and has a wire not connected to one of the posts. Not sure I want to use it until some more qualified than I can test it ensure it works properly. I got it un eBay and you know how that goes, buyer beware.

Thanks for the tip. I will read past posts to see if I can figure this out.

Ruben

Online HarrySmith

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5188
  • 1937 302
Re: Finally Got A WECO 555
« Reply #82 on: July 26, 2018, 06:20:08 PM »
I believe either would work but I am not an expert. I do have a ton of documentation on the board I got from a list member some years ago. Everything you could possibly want to know about your board including wiring. Topic here: http://www.classicrotaryphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=18980.msg195163#msg195163
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"