Author Topic: Sub Panasonic A309 PBX?  (Read 1128 times)

Offline gpo706

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
Sub Panasonic A309 PBX?
« on: August 05, 2010, 08:02:56 PM »
Could I set up a Panasonic A309 PBX to my 616 as a sub-PBX on one extension of the 616?

This could be interesting if so, having a 6 line / 16 out to a 3 line / 5 extension.

I'm sure phoneco's would have used such set-ups in some circumstances - no?



"now this should take five minutes, where's me screwdriver went now..?"

Offline Wallphone

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 688
Re: Sub Panasonic A309 PBX?
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 07:09:18 PM »
Why is it when I Google "Panasonic A309 PBX" they seem to all be in the U.K.?
Were they ever used in the U.S.?
Here is a good deal for someone needing one on the east side of the pond.
> http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Panasonic-309-PABX-telephone-exchange-/330457228971 <
Dougpav

Offline Phonesrfun

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4867
  • "Number Please"
Re: Sub Panasonic A309 PBX?
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 09:03:48 PM »
From the description, the only extensions that a non-Panasonic key set will work on is extensions 6 through 9 and that an expansion card is needed for those extensions.

-Bill G

Offline gpo706

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1403
Re: Sub Panasonic A309 PBX?
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2010, 05:50:27 PM »
Cheers Bill, thats waht I thought.
"now this should take five minutes, where's me screwdriver went now..?"