and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Switchboard key name, purpose, and wireing example

Started by RB, February 21, 2017, 02:38:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RB

Hello all.
First time poster.
My Name is Rod. I am a technician. I do what ever it takes to reach the desired end.
My interest...
I have 3 crank phones. I desire to build a switchboard, and connect the 3 phones in my house.
So... I have bought a few key switches to build around.
My problem...
The keys have a number on them, but, I cannot find a description or an example of how to wire them.
I have Western electric, and I believe a Kellogg key.
Now, I can figure it out and make them work.
I would, however, like to have a list of model numbers, with a description, and an example of how they were wired.
I have a lot of pics, and a few schematic depictions, but no hard examples of them in action.
can anyone provide me with some solid information, and an education?
Thanks in advance.

HarrySmith

If you post some detailed pictures of what you have, including any numbering, someone here will be able to identify them and recommend proper documents.
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

unbeldi

Quote from: RB on February 21, 2017, 02:38:45 PM
Hello all.
First time poster.
My Name is Rod. I am a technician. I do what ever it takes to reach the desired end.
My interest...
I have 3 crank phones. I desire to build a switchboard, and connect the 3 phones in my house.
So... I have bought a few key switches to build around.
My problem...
The keys have a number on them, but, I cannot find a description or an example of how to wire them.
I have Western electric, and I believe a Kellogg key.
Now, I can figure it out and make them work.
I would, however, like to have a list of model numbers, with a description, and an example of how they were wired.