News:

"The phone is a remarkably complex, simple device,
and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Opinions Wanted On 555 Board Near Me.

Started by HarrySmith, May 16, 2019, 10:43:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HarrySmith

I have been watching a board near me for a while. Finally down to a reasonable price. Before I make an offer I would like some expert opinions as to its condition. Is it complete? Can it be made to function easily? I am not an expert by any means on these things but as far as I can tell the only thing missing is a power supply. Can anyone see anything else? I am thinking of offering $100.00.
Thanks, Harry

https://www.ebay.com/itm/223516736515
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

rdelius

This is a Leich L55 board a clone of a WE 555 board. I dont see any missing parts. The loose plugs are for  expansion. A 555 diagram will work .One more thing ,you will need a power supply. One for a 1A2 key system will work. Make sure it has a ringing generator

HarrySmith

Thanks Robbie. IIRC the power supply should be a 20B1 or something like that? If I get it I will be looking for one.
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

RB

Looks like a nice board Harry.
Even has the conference unit inside :)

Jim Stettler

Quote from: RB on May 16, 2019, 03:28:54 PM

Even has the conference unit inside :)
The conference unit is highly desirable on WE 555's. I suppose it is on the Leich model as well.
You live, You learn,
You die, you forget it all.

HarrySmith

Thanks Guys. I also put this out on the lists and got a lot of positive remarks there.
I made an offer of $100.00. I noted I will pay in cash on pickup. We will see. I will keep you all posted.
Harry Smith
ATCA 4434
TCI

"There is no try,
there is only
do or do not"

Hill Haven Telephone Company