and very rarely ever needs repairs, once you fix them." - Dan/Panther

Main Menu

Antique Telephone candlestick with unusual transmitter face Ebay# 271404276301

Started by rfkimba, February 17, 2014, 03:28:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rfkimba

http://tinyurl.com/l3bgk9s

Gentlemen,
I studied Sargeguys tutorial dated 4/9/12 on WE transmittter numbers and have concluded the transmitter is not WE. Can anyone ID it? Base is WE.
Thanks,
Bob Farber

G-Man

Possibly manufactured by Western Electric for The Western Telephone and Telegraph Company, an operating company.

Whatever company manufactured it  most likely affixed a custom property nameplate for the customer.

THE BELL COMPANY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENT

IN connection with the sale of bonds of the American Telephone and Telegraph Company to Kidder Peabody & Co of Boston the proceeds of which are to pay for the controlling interest of the Erie Company President Fish has given out the following letter which shows the present capitalization of the parent and the subsidiary companies American Telephone and Telegraph Company Boston January 25 1902 Messrs Kidder Peabody & Company Boston Massachusetts

Dear Sirs Referring to the $13,000,000 Collateral Trust Four Per Cent Bonds which you have just bought of this Company I beg to make the following statement The American Telephone and Telegraph Company is the successor of the American Bell Telephone Company having acquired at the close of the year 1899 all the assets of that company.

The American Telephone and Telegraph Company owns the so called long distance telephone lines throughout the United States. These bonds are issued to provide the money necessary to pay for the controlling interest which this Company has this day acquired in the Western Telephone and Telegraph Company successor to the Erie Telegraph and Telephone Company which company has to day had $6,000,000 cash paid into its treasury to pay for much needed extensions and improvements

Sargeguy